Hello there! We are Stephanie and Hayden Haskell, and we are so happy that you stopped by to check out our channel! The Free Renegade is the story of our transition from the typical “American Dream”‘ lifestyle to a free-spirited life of travel. See our dream come to life as we restore and renovate a 1975 Airstream Overlander travel trailer.

Join us as we visit the Texas Hill Country in this episode!

O. Henry Recording:
“This is William Sydney Porter speaking, better known to you, no doubt, as O. Henry. I’m going to let you in on a few of my secrets in writing a short story. The most important thing, at least in my humble opinion, is to use characters you’ve crossed in your lifetime. Truth is indeed stranger than fiction. All of my stories are actual experiences that I have come across during my travels. My characters are facsimiles of actual people I’ve known. Most authors spend hours, I’m told even days, laboring over outlines of stories that they have in their minds. But not I. In my way of thinking that’s a waste of good time. I just sit down and let my pencil do the rest. Many people ask me how I manage to get that final little twist in my stories. I always tell them that the unusual is the ordinary rather than the unexpected. And if you people listening to me now start thinking about your own lives, I’m sure you’ll discover just as many odd experiences as I’ve had. I hope this little talk will be heard long after I’m gone. I want you all to continue reading my stories then too. Goodbye, folks.”

// M E N T I O N S //
Storm’s Drive-In Restaurant, Hamilton, TX: http://stormsrestaurants.com/
The Shores at Lake Travis, Lago Vista, TX: http://theshoresatlaketravis.com/
Flat Creek Estate Winery, Marble Falls, TX: https://www.flatcreekestate.com/
Blue Bonnet Cafe, Marble Falls, TX: http://www.bluebonnetcafe.net/
Lyndon B. Johnson Event Center, Johnson City, TX: https://tpwd.texas.gov/state-parks/lyndon-b-johnson
Deep Eddy Vodka Distillery, Dripping Springs, TX: https://www.deepeddyvodka.com/age-gate
Driftwood Vineyards, Driftwood, TX: https://www.driftwoodvineyards.com/
Duchman Family Winery, Driftwood, TX: https://duchmanwinery.com/
The Saltlick BBQ, Driftwood, TX: https://saltlickbbq.com/driftwood/
Chapel Dulcinea (the free wedding chapel), Austin, TX: https://chapeldulcinea.org/
Tarka Indian Kitchen, Austin, TX: https://tarkaindiankitchen.com/
Mount Bonnell, Austin, TX: http://www.austintexas.gov/department/mount-bonnell
Umlauf Sculpture Garden, Austin, TX: https://www.umlaufsculpture.org/
O. Henry Home & Museum, Austin, TX: http://www.austintexas.gov/department/o-henry-museum
Susanna Dickinson Museum, Austin, TX: http://www.austintexas.gov/department/joseph-and-susanna-dickinson-hannig-museum
Arlo’s Curbside vegan food truck, Austin, TX: https://arloscurbside.com/

// F O L L O W U S //
👉Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thefreerenegade/
👉Website: https://thefreerenegade.com/
👉Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MittyTheAirstream/

// M U S I C D E T A I L S //
️🎶 Scandinavianz- Vacation (Vlog) D-L by Scandinavianz https://soundcloud.com/scandinavianz
Creative Commons — Attribution 3.0 Unported — CC BY 3.0
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/b…
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/7dswC8QFiwU
️🎶 Morning By LiQWYD

Music provided by Music Collection https://youtu.be/rnwAKeqHjg8
️🎶 The 126ers – Traveller
️🎶 Road Trip by Joakim Karud https://soundcloud.com/joakimkarud
Music promoted by Audio Library https://youtu.be/vpssnpH_H4c

More info on Texas Travel Vlog: Lago Vista and Hill Country

Leave a Reply